“Cold ground was my bed last night / Rocks was my pillow too / Cold ground was my bed last night / The rocks was my pillow too / You know, I woke this morning wondering / What in the world am I gonna do?” – Sam John Hopkins… aka Lightnin’ Hopkins (Mojo Hand: Composed by Lightnin’ Hopkins)

Lightnin Hopkins @Freakoutville

Special thanks to Brian Smith for permission to use his fantabulous photography. Very much appreciated! Brian can be contacted at:  brian_smith_blues_pix@hotmail.com

2 thoughts on ““Cold ground was my bed last night / Rocks was my pillow too / Cold ground was my bed last night / The rocks was my pillow too / You know, I woke this morning wondering / What in the world am I gonna do?” – Sam John Hopkins… aka Lightnin’ Hopkins (Mojo Hand: Composed by Lightnin’ Hopkins)

Comments are closed.